Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2001-10-04 - 4:41 p.m.
Last minute

Of course. It's 4 o'clock, and I'm outta here in two and a half hours. My ducks are in a row, memos have been sent, my ass SHOULD be covered.

And the boss makes a programming change for Monday. He puts in a program we need to run live. In automation. Which is where *I* come in.

The cool thing is, I wrote a macro for Monday evening right in front of his eyes, without even getting a bit put out. So I think I may have impressed him. Of course, only if the automation works correctly......

I think I'm glad I won't be in town to find out if it sounds great or is a great big train wreck.....

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here