Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2001-10-03 - 11:15 p.m.
Mood Swings

Haven't written in a day or so...feels like there's nothing important to say, or that I should be more introspective and probing....so I figure, why bother writing down the minutae of my daily life....

Had one of those mood swings this evening...I get 'em now and then...can go from perfectly fine to "I hate my life and wish I wouldn't wake up" in the blink of an eye. (and no, before someone tries to trace me and send cops to my house, I would never actually DO harm to myself. I just mope a lot) I dunno....sometimes I get so impatient with my relationship....I want SOMETHING to happen already, and I have no time frame, nothing. And it makes me nuts, and makes me want to chuck the whole thing. Because, as I've said before, at least THEN I'd know how it all turns out.

Spent time yesterday putting together info about what I do every day and things people need to know while I'm gone next week. I'm actually quite the busy bee each day, getting automation all set up. Tomorrow is my last day before vacation. YAY! We are going to take a long weekend at a place in Michigan near Warren Dunes, then puter around our houses next week. Still have to finish his breezeway roof. Told co-worker that I DO NOT want to be called for pretty much ANY reason while I'm gone, even though I will be at home. He agreed. We both have the attitude that when you're gone, YOU ARE GONE. There is no info I have that is so crucial that someone can't figure a way around not having it. If that makes any sense.

Have skating in the morning, which is also depressing me, and a haircut at 9. This was the perfect between cuts intervals, as it is just now getting outta hand.

The skating thing is interesting to me. Why can't I just quit? I dread it now, mainly because of the early morning practice. Why can't I just say "you know, it was a fun three seasons, but I don't want to do this any more"? It's not like it's a college course and I'm getting graded. It's this whole "don't be a quitter" thing, I think. Also, it's about the only exercise I DO get, so I feel like I should at least keep it going. Then there's the $400 custom boots I have....

UGH.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here