Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2001-10-01 - 8:28 a.m.
Sleep at last

Ahhh. Finally, a good night's sleep! The past three nights, even though I've been decongested to the gills, I've not slept well at all, waking up frequently and having trouble going back to sleep. Imagine my surprise when I woke for the first time at SIX! And of course, went right back to sleep. Sleep is the best healer, which is why it sucks when you can't sleep.

I feel like a big dork, however, since finding out my "diary buddy", the netdiva, had her appendix out last week. You know, abdominal surgery...while I was whining about my stuffy nose. I said to someone last week, I'm such a baby with a cold, I can't imagine how unbearable I'd be with a REAL health problem. Actually, I do have one chronic condition, that while it won't kill me, makes life pretty miserable when it acts up, which it has been doing for the past few days. Having IBS is like the last time you had "stomach flu". Only thing is, I can't stay home every time it happens, or I'd never go anywhere.

OK. I know. Overshare.

Beloved and I went to see Zoolander yesterday. It was ok...funny in spots. It pretty much made fun of everything, which always appeals to me. Good soundtrack, too.

Parents are off again, this time to condo in NC. So I'm on cat duty again. Have to go over after work today to take out trash can. What a thrilling life I lead. Will be late at work because of meeting for prospective volunteer announcers. Will probably be late TO work because it's monday, and I don't wanna go!

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here