Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2001-09-29 - 8:58 a.m.
Saturday

Yep, I'm still sick, so I'm still whiny. Feel a little better--the cold has progressed to the "hack up a lung" stage. Ugh. I sounded like Bea Arthur doing the news yesterday afternoon.

Beloved took good care of me last night. He brought me Chinese food, which is my "comfort food", even though he's not fond of it...he got himself a burger. But I gotta tell ya, hot and sour soup has medicinal properties...add that to some nice garlic chicken with those hot peppers in it...I should be cured! He even went out at 9:30 to get me cough medicine....he came back with sore throat medicine. Poor thing...was so caught up in getting me something that tasted not vile, he grabbed the first thing he saw that said "cherry flavored" on it. I didn't send him out again. He did go home last night, partially so I wouldn't keep him up with my hacking and snuffing, and partially so I wouldn't contaminate him.

Beloved has a football game again today, and I am supposed to have girly lunch this afternoon with some friends. I think I will be ok for it....gotta get some cough medicine first!

Looks to be a lovely fallish day. I wanted to make chili, but I don't know if I'm in the mood for that. Vegetable soup sounds good, however. Or maybe I'll do a whole bunch of nothing.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here