Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2001-09-28 - 9:39 a.m.
Cough cough cough

Ugh. This is going to be a whiny entry....

Cold is settling in nicely...I have a nice hacky cough now. Am staying home this morning, and just going in to cover my shift. I'd like to stay home all day, but since tiny shorts is on vacation, I may as well haul it in this afternoon. Nothing pressing today, anyhow.

Last winter, I got some horrid throat/nose thing, and went to the dr for it...he gave me antibiotics and some supersuper decongestant, each with a refill. Glad I saved those bottles, because I just called in the refill on the decongestant. It's a combo of psuedoephedrine and guaifenesen, and it ROCKS. Guaifenesin is underrated....it gets that stuff MOVIN' out.

I look horrid. Red nose, bed head, and jammies with a hole in the butt....was quite distressed to find that hole...these are my favorite jammies...I think the butt just plumb wore out.

Just checked, and payday is here. I love direct deposit. I love my bank/insurance company, too. USAA. They rock. They roll. I needed another proof of insurance card for my car (dunno what happened to the ones they sent me) and within two minutes of my (toll free) phone call, it was emailed to me. www.usaa.com Not everyone is eligible...military, dependents, and immediate family of members. Or something like that. All I know is that when I got a mortgage, I did it all over the phone. And they pay me nothing for this endorsement.

Should get in the shower and go get my drugs. Now I guess I need to invest in cough syrup too....

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here