Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2001-09-27 - 1:04 p.m.
Whiiiiine

I'm siiiiiick.

I don't do sick very well. I whine a lot.

This crud is going around the office...it's a cold/throat thing. I'll live, I'm sure. But I'll whine a lot first.

Well. Found out what the Diva was trying to tell me. She called the boss, who thinks she's really trying to do her Mighty Mouse impersonation...you know, "here I come to save the daaaayyyy". What she heard was one wrong voice track (which puzzles me, because I distinctly remember REDOING that one), and an upcut newscast...she then extrapolated that the automation was All Wrong, and death and disaster were imminent. (Like we never forward promote the wrong show or upcut a newscast when there's a live operator....) At least the boss knows what she's trying to do. I hate that she ruins me evenings. Or that I let her ruin my evenings, I guess.

Hm. Then it would be my fault, wouldn't it?

Beloved and I were discussing proposal scenarios last night. He was very cute. Encouraging that he's actually thought that far.

Did I mention that I feel crappy? Oh. I did.

Finally got a production studio so I can put tonight's symphony show in the automation. UGH.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here