Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2001-09-26 - 10:10 p.m.
Dammit!

God DAMMIT. Why in the HELL do I have to be the ONLY person who understands automation??? It is not frickin' brain surgery, and I managed to figure it out mostly by myself....and I was a history major in college, fer cryin' out loud.

I come home this evening at 10ish. I feel yucky...I am trying to fight off some cold thing that the whole world around me has. And there's a fucking message from the damn Diva. "Please call if you get this message in the next 45 minutes. The, uh, we're, uh, the commentary is one off and I don't know how to fix it". Whaaaaa???? I don't even know what she's telling me. It sounds like she's trying to tell me that something isn't working with automation. But I have no idea what the REAL problem is. Because she's a moron when it comes to the automation and the AudioVault.

OK, part of the issue is that I feel bad if I mess up. And then I feel guilty that I wasn't around to fix it. And then I get pissed all over again because I'm allowed to have a life and shouldn't be chained to the damn radio station 24/7/365, even if we ARE on the air all that time. And I'm pissed that she hasn't learned more about the system. She'll bitch about it, but she won't learn it.

And I guess I'll just see if I get spanked tomorrow. I've said it before....I don't get paid enough to be on call.

Damn cold thing. Making me crankier than usual.

Nice evening with the Beloved. Just quiet, and hung out, and talked. It was nice.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here