Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2001-09-25 - 2:38 p.m.
Brrrr

Cold. It suddenly got cold here. Like, it was 74 on Sunday and it's now 51. Brrrr. It's gray too, which I HATE. Gray winter weather makes me want to slit my wrists.

No movie last night...nothing good opened, and the "art film" I wanted to see at the local artsy fartsy cinema wasn't till 9---waaay too late on a school night. So we had a nice burger joint dinner, and I went over to his house for a quarter of Monday Night Football. He said it was "cute" to have me there, since he knows I hate football.

Still really sleepy. Getting enough sleep. I think it's fall, I really do. HATE fall. HAAAAATE it.

I'm screwed for Saturday air staff. The jazz guy can't make it, and since Tiny Shorts is on vacation, I'm using up all the reserves, including the guy who would normally do the jazz shift. So...looks like I'm on. bleah. Like doing jazz, don't like doing it at 8 in the morning.

Must remember to go feed parents' cat after work. They are in MA with the aunt...they called today and said she's doing well, and they plan to head back tomorrow. Must remember to feed cat. I'm out of my routine, and I'm afraid I'll just space it and the poor cat will starve to death.

Fairly uneventful day at work today. (Of course, now I just jinxed it). Beloved had a meeting on this end of town, so he came by to fetch me before lunch. That was sweet, I thought. He makes my heart smile every time I see him.

OK, yeah, that's kinda horkworthy, I know. But it's how I feel about him.....

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here