Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2001-09-24 - 12:30 p.m.
Freaky Dreams

Overslept this morning, and it gave me a chance to have weird dreams. No more guacamole late at night for me! First, I dreamed that my job was as housekeeper for a former college roommate and her family. And, of course, I sucked at it. I quit when we were getting ready for a party. Then I dreamed (and these dreams were all sort of part of the same big dream....) that when I looked in the mirror, I didn't see me...it was someone else. It was me for a split second, then the face morphed into another, old lady face. THEN, in the dream I found out that the Beloved was actually married and had kids, and was promising to divorce the wife and marry me, but I just kept wandering around moaning "they never divorce the wife! How could this happen to me?"

Weird weird weird.

Very tired today. Things were a big manic at the office this morning. I hate that, as I've mentioned many times before. The good thing is that tiny shorts is on vacation this week. Wheee! Now things have quieted down.

Parents called. Aunt has lung cancer...they removed an upper lobe of her lung, and she came through surgery well. They think it's from her smoking, and not metastisized from the breast or kidney, which would actually be a good thing, since that means it's local in origin, and not travelling all through her body. I almost wish I was more upset about it...but we've not had much of a relationship, so it's not like we know each other. Plus, she's been kind of a screw up in the family, at least years ago. So I dunno. I don't want anything bad to happen to her, but I'm not as upset as if this was happening to another aunt.

Am running the idea of low carbing through my mind again. Really should. Better for me (FOR ME...YMMV) than other ways of eating. I did great on it before. The Beloved is trying to do it himself, so it's not like I'd be getting sabotaged. I tell myself that when I have a ring and a date and real goal/deadline, I'll do it. Maybe that's what it'll take for me.

Well, now I get to sit and worry about whether the afternoon host will be in on time. Argh.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here