Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2001-09-22 - 10:17 p.m.
Shredding, shredding, shredding

Do *I* know how to have fun, lemme tell ya! I've spent much of the day and most of the night cleaning up my "office" area. Yep, saturday night spent going through old bank statements and tax returns. Wheeee! It's actually ok, because it needed to be done DESPERATELY, so I feel like I've accomplished something. I have an entire trash bag (the big kind) filled with old papers and shredded papers. Dang I love that shredder! Office is still "untidy", but I have to have done SOMETHING if I have a full Hefty bag to show for my efforts. Even made a trip to Office Depot to buy "supplies".

For someone who is completely disorganized, I really LOVE organizational gadgets. I'm absolutely CONVINCED that if I just buy the right combination of "I need that" and "That's clever", I'll be the very picture of organization. I'm actually now realizing that it's pretty hopeless, and the best I can hope for is an occasional de-trashing of my surroundings. So I didn't spend a fortune.....some file folders, some cheap binders and some folder thingies that go in the binders...and now I have my bank statements IN ORDER for the past two years, plus all my IRA/stock/403B info is also orgainzed. Heh. So I guess I DO have a portfolio...

Speaking of which....c'mon people, buy some stocks, willya? This crashing market is because we're all playing chicken little. Meanwhile, my 403B is worth 25% less than it was two weeks ago. Ack. If I had a spare grand or two, I'd be buying, that's for sure.

The Beloved is still at his football game. So I am a little worried about him on the road so late. I gave him my cell phone...makes me feel better that he can call if something happens. He is probably not too happy....his team lost by 2 points.

Spent afternoon learning how to program and use my new cell phone. Very exciting. Car cost me 60 bucks...oil change and rotate and balance the tires. That's cool. There's a funny smell though, like something's burning...I'm hoping that's temporary.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here