Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2001-09-22 - 8:44 a.m.
Review

Had my performance review yesterday afternoon. All 5s except one 4.5. Not too bad, I think. Didn't talk money, though he did mention that I'd be getting the normal 3% plus extra to keep the gap between my salary and the morning host's what it used to be. I doubt that....because the gap was between 4-6K, (I know small potatoes for folks in "real" industry, but a Big Deal in the not-for-profit realm), and now it's at about 2...he's not gonna give me even an extra 4, let alone 6. It would be damn NICE, but I'm not seeing it. Watch this space for surther developments. And, as my mom says, it's better than a sharp stick in the eye. Every little bit helps.

Last night was a routine Friday night...I made us a nice taco salad...which was damn good, if I do say so, and we watched tv (I read) and went to bed. Beloved left early today, as usual for Saturday, but he is going to a football game 4 hours away....I am hoping he comes here afterward. I STRONGLY suggested to him that I would like that very much. And he's such a dear that he likes to do what I like.

Must use power for good, not evil.

Plans for today? Have to take car in...thank goodness I have a book to read. Grocery, maybe. Cleaning. Must. Clean. I promised myself that when I lost him to home football games, I would do some serious cleaning. Oh, and want to get new cell phone. My plan from Voicestream is ending in a week or so. The service was great....when I was in a service area. It didn't work in CLEVELAND of all places. So I think I'm going Verizon....a little more expensive, but I think it actually works in places that aren't directly under cell towers.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here