Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2001-09-04 - 7:21 p.m.
Peyton Place

For a Tuesday, this sure was a Monday. I was partially right about Mr. Tiny Shorts...he didn't even wait until I had finished signing on my computer before he dumped some complaint about our Sunday night volunteers. I wanted to punch him in his tooth. Co-worker V says he and another co-worker come from the ambush school of information sharing. Then my colleague, the morning host, let me know that she'd gotten a scolding because she didn't have the story of a water main break in a nearby town. Very well. I had trouble mustering up any sort of giving a shit. Which is sort of a problem for me around there right now. Spent much of lunch with The Beloved complaining about work, whining about needing to find something else, but being certain that this is all my liberal arts degree self is qualified to do.

Then I realized, upon receiving an email from my dear, dear friend R, that I am still mad at The Beloved. I'm still hurt, I'm still upset. And that bothers me, because holding on to the hurt isn't going to help. Sometimes it just feels so hopeless....Mr. Glacial Pace is just not moving forward fast enough. And I suppose it is wrong of me to want to rush him, but dammit, I don't want to "waste" my time....which sounds SO shallow and horrid, I know. But we're playing this game according to what makes HIM comfortable, and I'm wanting a rule change.

OK...so....there's some funky stuff going on at work. Let's just say, second boss has told me that big boss is being....perhaps a bit inappropriate toward her. Not in a leering, butt pinching way, but in a "friendship to another level" kind of way. The possiblity that she is.....fabricating this exists, no doubt. But for some reason.....he's having trouble with his wife, 2nd boss is nice, and flirty (because that is her MO in life), etc, etc. So I can see it. NOW, coworker V wants to say something to our board honcho (who is also a lawyer). I say, no way, nothing good will come of it. It will make things worse, not better. She's calling me a coward (which may well be true, and telling me that we could be actually saving the organization, because if this gets out, yadda yadda. Maybe it would be the "right" thing to do, to nip this all, to tell the board member....but I can't see anything good coming of it, really. I can't. I see the boss and assistant boss being pissed at staff, I see a work environment even worse than it is now.......I almost think things should progress and they should fuck their own lives up of their own accord. They are certainly old enough to know better.

I seem like a horrid depressed person, I know. I pretty much am a negative person, it's just my nature. But lately, things have just really been sucky.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here