Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2001-09-01 - 7:34 p.m.
Resolution

Things seem to be worked out. There was some heavy duty discussin' going on, I'll say that. He thinks I shouldn't be upset, I can't figure out why he worries so much about HER feelings....round and round and round. As he was trying to explain his fear that she would be hurt, I got so angry that I could feel myself vibrate. "What she MIGHT feel? MIGHT feel?! THIS (pointed at myself) THIS IS REAL." He feels like he did some horrible thing to her, like she's this poor, pathetic victim, and he shouldn't be "mean" to her. Fuck that noise! She treated him BADLY. And I told him that. I outlined her bad treatment of him and said "look. someone who loves you does NOT treat you that way. You deserved better and she is not some innocent victim".

So I think the eventual resolution came when I suggested that instead of making A Really Big Deal out of telling her about me, he simply use the word "we" when next they speak. "We" went to the movies. "We" were at the mall. He liked that approach. I hope he takes it.

Big long lunch with friend J today. She is awesome. Just awesome. And a handful of times a year, we have a girly lunch at a local place, where we just eat and talk and talk and talk. And it's wonderful. She, of course, was offering counsel on the man situation, which was reassuring. She does not find me insane about it, which is also reassuring.

The Beloved should be coming over soon....I think we may work on the roof of his breezeway tomorrow, then it's dinner with my folks.

Came home from the girly lunch to discover two cop cars in front of the house across the street. Then another arrived. I'm wondering what's going on. Seems to be a lot of waiting around going on....looks like people are moving out. One can only hope....it appears the house is being rented to college age people, who have too many cars and are just....college age people. But I'm getting a little irritable....there are people who look like the parents of the tenants, milling around and calling on their cell phones. In the meantime, there are the cop cars in front of my house, tackying up my street.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here