Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2001-08-31 - 10:50 a.m.
-

YIKES. Gimme a second to sit down and turn on the computer before you start pelting me with information, willya?!?!

I'm not a morning person....even when the mornings start at the comparatively late hour of 10 or 11. I can't just bop into the office and be right on my game. I need to ease into it....a few minutes checking email, voice mail, getting my bearings. But this morning..as soon as I walked in the door, there's someone on the phone wanting to know who is hosting jazz tonight...I thought a moment and gave the receptionist the answer. Then I walked back to my area to mini chaos....people throwing info at me (in some cases info I already knew and had taken care of), asking questions..blah blah blah. Receptionist back asking when will be on next...person on phone MUST know. Checking voice mail. Oh goody. Another person hawking a book who wants an interview. I don't even listen to the whole thing. I NEVER get good voice mail. Voice mail is NEVER "wanted to call and tell you how great your station is", or "I have a million dollars for you". It's always "I can't come in for my shift" , or "I want I want I want".

Now things are quieter. Most folks will be bugging out early, I'm sure. Of course I'm sure, because I get to help answer phones for some frickin' givaway. I hate the phones. I wish we didn't have phones. I refuse to answer the phone after business hours, which peeves my boss to no end. I can't help it....any time I have picked up the phone after business hours, it's been an idiot. "I heard a song last week on a jazz show. It had a trumpet in it. Or a piano".

Wow. Grumpy today. And I haven't even gotten into the whole relationship thing. That might be because I don't know WTF is going on. How can a person ignore a giant pink and yellow elephant in the room, and make small talk? That's what he's doing.

Today, I pretty much hate my life.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here