Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2001-08-26 - 10:02 p.m.
I Hate Sundays

AGH. Sometimes people online really piss me off. I participate in an online group/bulletin board for people who have a digestive problem. It's the most feel good-y, nicey nice group of folks. I posted a reply to someone that perhaps they should lay off posting things with the same subject over and over, and now I'm being called "mean". Whatthefuckever. A little disagreement, a post without {{{{{HUGGGZZZZ}}}}} and superfluous smiley faces, and I'm some kind of monster.

Some days, ok, many days, the world pisses me off. Today was one, even though I hardly even left my house. The neighbor had a family gathering, so all the nieces and nephews were running all over....two of the boys started playing in my yard and my driveway. Don't kids have ANY boundaries? Aren't they EVER taught to stay on their own property? I didn't tell them to move, because everyone from mom to aunties to grandma and grandpa were sitting outside. That's all I need, a rep as the cat lady who hates kids. Even if that IS what I am.

Then dinner. The Beloved and I went to a nearby mexican place we go to fairly often. I ordered something I've had many times. It was too spicy for me to eat. I told the waitress, who said "yeah. Must be the peppers. Or the cook". Hello?!?!? I was very polite, and did NOT throw any kind of fit. It MIGHT have been nice if she'd offered to get something else, or take my meal off the bill. Jesus. I work at a job where the phone will start to ring if someone mispronounces Dvorak, but apparently the rest of the world is allowed to do their jobs with a "what the fuck" attitude.

I guess I am cranky. I hate Sundays. Have hated them since I was a kid. Now I dislike them even more because it means another week until The Beloved will be staying over. For some reason, he doesn't stay over on "school nights". It just feels better when he is here.

Oh yeah. Talked to my mom today...THAT's always good for new doubts about my life and my relationship.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here