Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2001-08-22 - 12:50 p.m.
More about me

Ok. What AM I doing? WHY am I doing it? I have no idea. Just this need to express myself, or record what's going on in my very average, very boring life.

I read a few online diaries, so I guess I wanna join the crowd. Or something. How odd....the concept of a diary being private, yet on the freakin' internet.

What's to tell about me? I'm 34, Childfree. (Yes, FREE. Don't want them. And no, I won't change my mind when I meet the right man. I have, and I haven't. Part of the reason I knew he was the right man was that he didn't want 'em either) I work in radio, at a public radio station. My job is eating my brain right now. I have a house, three cats, I ice skate on a precision team, and....what else? Not much else. I'm a bit of a misanthrope...easily peeved by the stupidity of others. I'm insecure and I can be moody.

Well then. I sound perfectly charming, don't I? Guess not. Oh well. If people read this, they'll either like me or not....and there's not much I can do about that.

So. Do ya ever feel guilty for no good reason? I do. Right now I'm feeling guilty because when I got home last night (at 11:30), I had a message from a coworker (We call her The Diva or HMTQ for Her Majesty the Queen. She's a bit of a pain sometimes). Well, I couldn't call her at 11:30, so I spent the night stewing about what may have messed up with the automation, did we have a power outage during the storm, blah blah blah and IT'S ALL MY FAULT. But here's the thing, I checked the station no less than four times through the evening....I mean, just how dedicated should a person BE? Must really quit beating myself up about stuff. The Beloved and I had a LOVELY evening at a Fancy Eatin' Place, followed by a little romance....geeze...I deserve to have a nice night now and then without this stupid place interfering.

So there.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here