Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2006-04-05 - 3:56 p.m.
Then what IS it?

It's not mono.

Z pac hasn't TOUCHED the sore throat. Looks like a fucking petri dish back there.

Of course it's not mono. Other people have had that! Doctors have seen it! pshaw. This isn't the first time I've had something mono like that wasn't, that had the dr going "I dunno, but it'll probably go away".

Fine. Whatever.

And oh by the way...my white count and platelets are elevated, so I'm being sent to a hematologist.

I'm not Clara in the Heidi story. I don't make a good sick person. All noble and brave. I want an answer. I want to feel better.

I want to cry. I'm officially at the end of my "I'm sure I'll feel better tomorrow" rope.

2 comments so far
Zon - 2006-04-05 17:24:11
Awwww. Quelle suckage, lovie. I hope the WBC just means your body is fighting whatever germ has you under its power. Hugs!
-------------------------------
radiogurl - 2006-04-05 23:39:23
Oh ick. :( I hope WHATEVER it is takes a hike really, really soon. *Hugs* Feel better!!!
-------------------------------
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here