Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2005-04-05 - 1:17 p.m.
When the Student is Ready....

The teacher will appear.

Weird thing yesterday.

The biggest bummer to me about our Y closing was losing my yoga instructor. Even though I haven't been in yoga for awhile, I loved her. I was going to leave a note at the Y for her, saying "when you land some place, let me know where, so I can take classes from you".

So I walked into the Fancy Workout Place for my first workout since joining, and who was standing there at the desk, waiting to have a meeting?

Yes. My Yogi.

"are you teaching here now?!?!" I said?

She blinked, recognized me, and hugged me. "WHERE have you BEEN?" She asked.

"I fell off the wagon. And then I ate it".

So...she was there having a meeting about teaching her fitness yoga at The Fancy Club. YAY!

AND...what I am looking at as a good omen...in the locker room I had a lovely encounter with a fellow Big Lady. In fact, she recently lost TWO HUNDRED POUNDS after gastric bypass surgery. We broke with locker room etiquette and chatted a bit.

Within ten minutes of entering the building, I had two really nice, affirming encounters. As I said..I'm taking that as a good omen.

Also a good omen is that I arrived at 5:15 on a weekday, found the parking lot FUUUULLLLL, and found the gym NOT CROWDED. Jumped right on the elliptical. Plenty of machines, plenty of room.

It's good for a fat lady to be able to hop on the elliptical and do 30 minutes, right? Cuz I can.

New computer arrived. Wheeee! Can't wait to get it home and work with it. They didn't send the program transfer program I ordered, however. Boo hiss.

back to the gym tonight after work. Gotta have more stickers in my book to show the dr next week....

1 comments so far
radiogurl - 2005-04-05 17:11:13
Wooohooo! Sounds like the workout experience is off to an auspicious start. Hope it works well for you!
-------------------------------
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here